Health & Human Services Committee -- Tim Killeen (Chair), Terry Marecki (Vice-Chair)

This committee reviews matters pertaining to general community and public health, including the Department of Health, Veterans and Community Wellness; boards of health and social services; and youth-related matters, including the Head Start program, other juvenile services and juvenile detention facilities.

All meetings held in the 7th floor meeting room, Guardian Building, 500 Griswold, Detroit, unless otherwise indicated 

 

2017 Meeting Schedule


Day Date Time Agenda
Tuesday Jan. 10 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday Jan. 24 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday Feb. 7 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday Feb. 21 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday March 7 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday March 14 9:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday March 21 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday April 11 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday May 2 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday May 16 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday June 6 1:30 p.m.

Click here for agenda.

Click here for addenda.

Tuesday June 20 1:30 p.m. Meeting postponed.
Tuesday June 27 12:00 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday July 18 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday Aug.1 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday Aug. 15 1:30 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday Aug. 29 1:30 p.m.  
Tuesday Sept. 12 1:30 p.m.  
Tuesday Sept. 26 1:30 p.m.  
Tuesday Oct. 10 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday Oct. 24 1:30 p.m.  
Tuesday Nov. 7 1:30 p.m.  
Tuesday Nov. 21 1:30 p.m.  
Tuesday Dec. 12 1:30 p.m.  

 

Gary Woronchak
Commission Chair

Service Assistant

Go
How can we assist?
Ask a question or describe the service or information you're looking for!
Examples:
I need to pay my property taxes.
How can I contact my commissioner?
How can I report a road hazard?

View All Services