Public Safety, Judiciary & Homeland Security Committee -- Ilona Varga (Chair), Martha G. Scott (Vice-Chair)

This committee reviews matters regarding the Sheriff's Department; Prosecuting Attorney's Office; Corporation Counsel; Community Corrections; County Clerk; Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management; and the Wayne County courts, including Circuit, Juvenile and Probate. 

All meetings held in the 7th floor meeting room, Guardian Building, 500 Griswold, Detroit, unless otherwise indicated.

 

2017 Meeting Schedule


Day Date Time Agenda
Wednesday Jan. 11 1:00 p.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday Feb. 8 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday Feb. 22 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday March 8 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday March 22 11:00 a.m. Meeting postponed.
Wednesday April 12 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday April 26 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday May 17 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday June 7 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday June 21 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday July 11 10:30 a.m. Meeting postponed.
Wednesday July 19 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday July 26 11:15 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday Aug. 2 11:00 a.m. Meeting postponed.
Wednesday Aug. 16 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday Aug. 30 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday Sept. 13 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Tuesday Oct. 3 11:00 a.m. Click here for agenda.
Wednesday Oct. 11 11:00 a.m. Meeting postponed.
Wednesday Oct. 18 10:00 a.m.  
Wednesday Oct. 25 11:00 a.m.  
Wednesday Nov. 8 11:00 a.m.  
Wednesday Nov. 22 11:00 a.m.  
Wednesday Dec. 13 11:00 a.m.  
Gary Woronchak
Commission Chair

Service Assistant

Go
How can we assist?
Ask a question or describe the service or information you're looking for!
Examples:
I need to pay my property taxes.
How can I contact my commissioner?
How can I report a road hazard?

View All Services