Commissioners Martha G. Scott, Monique Baker McCormick named committee chairs

Wayne County Commissioners Martha G. Scott and Monique Baker McCormick have been named committee chairs for the 2020 legislative year.

Commissioner Scott (D-Highland Park) will chair the Committee on Government Operations. She replaces former Commissioner Diane Webb, who resigned from the commission on Feb. 6 to accept a position with Redford Township.

Commissioner Baker McCormick (D-Detroit) replaces Commissioner Scott as chair of the Special Committee on Senior Citizens & Veterans Affairs. Commissioner Baker McCormick is a U.S. Army veteran.

The appointments were made by Wayne County Commission Chair Alisha Bell.

Committee meetings can be viewed on the Wayne County Commission YouTube page as well as on the Wayne County website,