Share:

Meet the Team

Contact Us
During this COVID-19 crisis, reach out to your Business Development Manager (BDM) via e-mail.

Khalil Rahal


Assistant County Executive
dmartin@waynecounty.com
313.967.1034


Khalil Rahal is the Assistant County Executive responsible for overseeing economic development activity, as well as facilities and real estate management while leading the County's legislative work in Washington D.C. as well as Lansing.


LinkedIn

Wafa Dinaro, MPA

Business Development Manager
Brownfield & EDC Director
wdinaro@waynecounty.com
313.967.2376

Wafa leads Brownfield financing & New Market Tax Credits (NMTC) initiatives.



LinkedIn


David Schreiber, MUP

Senior Business Development Manager
313.967.6421
dschreiber@waynecounty.com

David leads business retention and expansion in Western Wayne County, as well as initiatives related to sustainability, the Aerotropolis, and business attraction.



LinkedIn


Kamal Alsawafy

Business Development Manager
kalsawafy@waynecounty.com
313.224.5153

Kamal supports business retention and expansion in Western Wayne County, and supports logistics-related initiatives countywide.




LinkedIn

Luz Viviana Meza, MA, MPP

Research & Design Manager
lmeza@waynecounty.com
313.224.5152

Luz leads the team's research, data analytics, and small business strategy.


LinkedIn


Nasser M. Kaid

Business Development Manager
nkaid@waynecounty.com
313.224.4051

Nasser supports business retention and expansion in Eastern Wayne County, and supports initiatives related to small business. Nasser serves as the team liaison to the Department of Public Services.

LinkedIn


Anthony Cartwright

Deputy Director of Capital Development and Business Administration
acartwright@waynecounty.com
313.224.5031

Anthony leads Wayne County's Capital Development and real estate efforts in Economic Development.




LinkedIn

Find your Business Development Manager (BDM)

BDM Map