Share:

Meet The Team

Khalil Rahal

Assistant County Executive
dmartin@waynecounty.com
313.967.1034


Khalil Rahal is the Assistant County Executive responsible for overseeing economic development activity, as well as facilities and real estate management while leading the County's legislative work in Washington D.C. as well as Lansing.

LinkedIn

Shannon R. Selby

Director, Economic Development Division
sselby@waynecounty.com
313.224.5656

Shannon is responsible for the oversight and execution of Wayne County's economic development initiatives including the Business Attraction program, Business Retention and Expansion program, small business and entreprenurial support, the division budget, and for the development and implementation of new economic development initiatives, special projects, and target market initiatives.
LinkedIn


Kamal Alsawafy

Business Development Manager
kalsawafy@waynecounty.com
313.224.5153

Kamal supports business retention and expansion in Western Wayne County, and supports logistics-related initiatives countywide.

LinkedIn


Brian Bilger

Business Development Manager
bbilger@waynecounty.com
313.224.5154

Brian leads business retention and expansion in Eastern Wayne County, as well as initiatives in business attraction.

LinkedIn

Wafa Dinaro, M.A.

Business Development Manager
wdinaro@waynecounty.com
313.967.2376

Wafa leads Brownfield financing & New Market Tax Credits (NMTC) initiatives.

LinkedIn


David Schreiber, M.U.P.

Senior Business Development Manager
313.967.6421
dschreiber@waynecounty.com

David leads business retention and expansion in Western Wayne County, as well as initiatives related to sustainability, the Aerotropolis, and business attraction.

LinkedIn


Nasser M. Kaid

Project Development Coordinator
nkaid@waynecounty.com
313.224.4051

Nasser supports business retention and expansion in Eastern Wayne County, and supports initiatives related to small business. Nasser serves as the team liaison to the Department of Public Services.
LinkedIn

Anthony Cartwright

Deputy Director of Capital Development and Business Administration
acartwright@waynecounty.com
313.224.5031

Anthony leads Wayne County's Capital Development and real estate efforts in Economic Development.

LinkedIn

Luz Viviana Meza, M.A., M.P.P.

Research & Design Manager
lmeza@waynecounty.com
313.224.5152

Luz leads the team's research, data management, and data analytics works.

LinkedIn