Share:

Meet the Team

Contact Us
During this COVID-19 crisis, reach out to your Business Development Manager (BDM) via e-mail.

Khalil Rahal

Assistant County Executive
dmartin@waynecounty.com
313.967.1034


Khalil Rahal is the Assistant County Executive responsible for overseeing economic development activity, as well as facilities and real estate management while leading the County's legislative work in Washington D.C. as well as Lansing.



LinkedIn


Wafa Dinaro, MPA

Executive Director of Economic Development Corporation
wdinaro@waynecounty.com
313.967.2376

Wafa leads Brownfield financing & New Market Tax Credits (NMTC) initiatives.


LinkedIn

Luz Viviana Meza, MA, MPP

Research & Design Manager
Small Business Services
lmeza@waynecounty.com
313.224.5152

Luz leads the team's research, data analytics, and small business strategy.


LinkedIn


David Schreiber, MUP

Senior Business Development Manager
313.967.6421
dschreiber@waynecounty.com

David leads business retention and expansion in Western Wayne County, as well as initiatives related to sustainability, the Aerotropolis, and business attraction.



LinkedIn

Annie Mendoza, MCD

Business Development Manager
amendoza@waynectounty.com
313.224.5154

Annie supports business retention and expansion in the Downriver communities for Wayne County.





LinkedIn


Colton Dale, MPA


Business Development Manager
cdale@waynecounty.com
313.224.3683

Colton supports business retention and expansion in the Eastern Wayne County, Detroit, and Highland Park.



LinkedIn


Kamal Alsawafy

Business Development Manager
kalsawafy@waynecounty.com
313.224.5153

Kamal supports business retention and expansion in Western Wayne County, and supports logistics-related initiatives countywide.




LinkedIn


Nasser M. Kaid

Business Development Manager
nkaid@waynecounty.com
313.224.4051

Nasser supports business retention and expansion in parts of Western Wayne County and Hamtramck.


LinkedIn

A'Nyeshia Taylor

Project Coordinator
ataylor3@waynecounty.com

A'Nyeshia supports the Economic Development team with coordination of special projects.





LinkedIn

Find your Business Development Manager (BDM)