Contact Us

Holiday Closures:

The Wayne County Treasurer's Office will be closed on the following dates:
  • Monday May 27, 2019- Memorial Day
  • Thursday July 4, 2019- Independence Day
  • Monday September 2, 2019- Labor Day
  • Monday October 14, 2019- Columbus Day
  • Thursday November 28, 2019- Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday November 29, 2019- Day after Thanksgiving
  • Tuesday December 24, 2019- Christmas Eve
  • Wednesday December 25, 2019- Christmas Day
  • Tuesday December 31, 2019- New Year's Eve
  • Wednesday January 1, 2020- New Year's Day
The Wayne County Treasurer's office is located at:
400 Monroe Street, 5th Floor
Detroit, MI 48226


Business Hours:

Monday - Tuesday / Thursday - Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Closed Saturday and Sunday

Beware of Fraudulent Activity. If you receive a foreclosure notice that's not from the Treasurer's office, it may be fraudulent. Please contact your local police department for assistance. If you have questions about a notice received from our office, contact us at (313) 224-5990.

Contact Information

If you are inquiring about a property, please be sure to include either the property address or Parcel ID.