Special Committees & Task Forces

Special Committee on Rules

Chair: Gary Woronchak
Vice Chair: Alisha Bell

This committee develops and proposes the Rules of Procedure for the Commission's two-year session. The Commission is governed by the Rules of Procedure that it has previously adopted during a meeting of the Wayne County Commission.

Committee Members: Gary Woronchak, Chair; Alisha Bell, Vice-Chair; Tim Killeen, Terry Marecki, Joseph Palamara, Ilona Varga.Next Meeting Date: To be announced.

Wayne County Commission's 2017-2018 Rules of Procedures. Adopted January 5, 2017.

Special Committee on Accountability & Transparency

Chair: Glenn S. Anderson

This special committee will look at ways to improve accountability and transparency throughout Wayne County government.Committee Members: Glenn S. Anderson, Chair; Tim Killeen, Terry Marecki, Ilona Varga, Diane Webb.
Next Meeting Date: TBA

Special Committee on Senior Citizens & Veterans Affairs

Chair: Al Haidous
Vice-Chair: Diane WebbThis special committee will look at ways to improve the quality of life for Wayne County senior citizens and veterans. It shall consider matters that relate to the provision of benefits and services to senior citizens. In addition, it will consider matters that relate to veterans and the county's role in service to veterans, including evaluating the effectiveness of the Soldiers and Sailors Relief Millage.

Committee Members: Al Haidous, Chair; Diane Webb, Vice-Chair; Joe Barone, Irma Clark-Coleman, Martha G. Scott, Jewel Ware.
Next Meeting Date: 12 p.m. Thursday, October 18, 2018

Task Force on Environmental Quality

Chair: Ilona Varga

Committee Members: Ilona Varga, Chair; Joe Barone, Raymond Basham, Al Haidous, Tim Killeen.

Next Meeting Date: To be announced.

Task Force to Honor Rosa Parks -- Martha G. Scott (Chair)

Chair: Martha G. Scott

Committee Members: Martha G. Scott, Chair; Tim Killeen, Ilona Varga.

Next Meeting Date: To be announced.